50+ Falling in Love

I was thinking that being in a loving and committed relationship might be a different from when I was in my 20’s or 30’s. In what way? I think that at this point in my life or their life that Love might be more realistic. At this point in our life we would have both survived many things, experienced ups and downs, and most importantly we would have both had to say goodbye to people we loved and that loved us. I imagine that in this place of wisdom that we have learned to compromise and not be self-absorbed and not to sweat the small stuff. I hope that at this point, that we have learned the value of having a healthy relationship, thus valuing it at all cost and above all, protecting is fragility and admiring its strength.

I was musing this morning about what Love/Loving/or being Loved might look like in my fifties. Do you think that is a weird thought? Well, anyway…

What do you think that Loving, being Loved, Love might look like for you in your middle years?

I have a vivid imagination and hope that when this Love comes into my life, that it might look like my musings. I will let you know when I find him or he finds me. I am looking forward to that 50+ kinda Love.

Rena

Leave a comment

alltheeabove

A source for recommendations and the bloggers perspective

My Serene Words

seeking solace in the horizon of life and beyond

The Huntswoman

Courage to be ALL of who you are on purpose

Discover WordPress

A daily selection of the best content published on WordPress, collected for you by humans who love to read.

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

Night • Dawn • Day

Give light, and the darkness will disappear of itself

WIT

Women in Theology

Girl With Curves

Courage to be ALL of who you are on purpose

Jessamyn Stanley

Courage to be ALL of who you are on purpose

Ta-Nehisi Coates

Courage to be ALL of who you are on purpose

God is...

A journey to know God better

Grants.gov Community Blog

Connecting the grant community to #LearnGrants

Object relations

"A Word of Substance"

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close